Self-improvement in just 12 Weeks

Today is the first day of 84 days that I will be choosing to put my healthy eating habits first. When I look at that number I feel a bit of anxiety. That is a long time to stick with healthy habits but I want to change permanently so I need to do this. I am going to do it one day at a time. I woke up this morning with a positive mentality knowing that I can crush this! It is going to have to be a daily choice. At the end of each day I will try to write down any challenges I faced and if was able overcome them or if I gave in. This will help me see what actually causes me to give in.

I logged my breakfast in My Fitness Pal this morning and thankfully I have been pretty busy so I have not been tempted to do any other eating out of boredom. I feel really good about doing this and I am not going to let myself quit. No matter what. I am not going to quit. Too often I give up on myself because it is the easiest thing to let go when times are stressful. I can’t do that to myself anymore. Time is a precious thing to waste and I have done plenty of that in my life. Every minute counts.

Time really does go by so quickly. When I am feeling like I can’t continue this journey any longer I just need to remember that 84 days will be over before I know it and at the end of it all I will feel better. I will feel better about myself, I will have more energy, I will not be as tired as I have been.

84

What can you change in 84 Days? How can you improve your life?

alyssagoesbang
10 thoughts on “Self-improvement in just 12 Weeks

  1. You’re going to do GREAT! You have such an awesome attitude about this, and I’m so looking forward to reading about your progress. I think keeping that journal is going to be a huge help. Identifying those triggers and knowing how to avoid them, if possible, is so crucial to creating positive change. Good luck! Thanks for linking up 🙂

  2. I love love love what you said at the end. I’ve probably shared this quote a thousand times, but I just love it because it is SO true: “Never give up on a dream because of the time it will take to accomplish it. The time will pass anyway.” I may not always want to follow through with things, but I do because I always think about the fact that if I don’t, in a week from now, or a month, or a year, or however long, I’m going to wish I had. It sounds like you get that and you know that these 84 days are going to pass whether you make these changes or not. You’re going to be so much better off for having made them!

    • Thank you! I know that this is going to be a pretty rough phase but I know I will be better off if I can stick with it. Today has been pretty tough and I have had to talk myself out of plenty of temptation! Thanks for stopping by!

  3. I love love love what you said at the end. I’ve probably shared this quote a thousand times, but I just love it because it is SO true: “Never give up on a dream because of the time it will take to accomplish it. The time will pass anyway.” I may not always want to follow through with things, but I do because I always think about the fact that if I don’t, in a week from now, or a month, or a year, or however long, I’m going to wish I had. It sounds like you get that and you know that these 84 days are going to pass whether you make these changes or not. You’re going to be so much better off for having made them!

Leave a Reply

