This One is For You!

This morning I woke up very thankful. I have so many great people in my life and I honestly don’t take the time to appreciate it as often as I should. The truth is, I am such a sensitive person that those feelings can overwhelm me and take away all of the good feelings that should be there. My heart is very full and the love that I have around me is amazing. I have a strong fear of people leaving whether by choice or something happens to them. That fear makes me push people away at times and treat them poorly.

Last night we started the process of moving one of my brothers into my house. Until now, he has lived about 4-5 hours from me in a small town where two of my other brothers live. My oldest brother will be moving to Florida which made this the perfect opportunity for one of my younger brothers to move to a larger city. We have all lived so far from one another for so long that it is great when we get to spend time together. Until Sunday I will have 3 of my 5 brothers in the same city as me and then after that two of them will remain. I never realized how much I have missed them because I just got used to everyone living far away.

I also must add that I have some of the best friends as well. There was a time in my life where I couldn’t meet a genuine person to save my life. It seemed that most people that I connected myself to would take advantage of my kindness and in the end, they never really cared too much about my life. Those days are gone now and I have more than a handful of people that have been apart of my life for more than 10 years. The crazy part is, I don’t think I realized how much these people cared about me until I had my son. Sure we don’t spend as much time together as we once did, but to see how much my friends care about my son is amazing. Every year on his birthday I get a little chocked up at all of my friends that show up (especially the ones with no kids) to celebrate it with me. I’m sure this year will be no different.

I also want to thank all of you that take the time to read my blog and comment. We have never met before but I cherish the interactions that we have. Sometimes I share more with you than I do with other people in my life. You guys are amazing for that.

Today I am thankful. Today I am filled with joy. Have a great Thursday everyone.

thank

Christina

8 thoughts on “This One is For You!

Leave a Reply

