It’s all about ME!!

I haven’t really done a post talking about me in awhile so when I saw a post that Kristen from See you in a Porridge did, I figured it was time. Not to mention, my brain hasn’t exactly been functioning on the best note right now.

Four names that people call me other than my real name:

1. Stina (My grandma calls me this)

2. Christy (Kill me now)

3. Christine (Now you are just being lazy about it, again, stop.)

4. Beauty (Nickname from my boyfriend)

name

Four jobs I’ve had:

1. Dave’s Country Kitchen (First job as a waitress at age 14)

2. UPS (Package handler while in college, 3rd shift)

3. Target (Guest Service Team Member, worked at the same time as UPS and a work study position while in college)

4. Citicards (Bill Collector, I’m sorry if I called you, if you ever yelled, cursed at me, or hung up on me, thank you.)

FYI: I did not list my current position although I have stated before that I work in Higher Education.

name.1

Four movies you’ve watched more than once:

1. Selena (I watch this movie when I’m sad)

2. Anchorman

3. Man on Fire

4. Pretty much every Disney movie I’ve ever seen

name.2

Four books I’d recommend: (I don’t read much so don’t take this too seriously)

1. Freedom Writers (there is a movie about this book)

2. My Horizontal Life by Chelsea Handler (this is a simple read, yet hilarious)

3. Girl Boss

4. Chicka Chicka Boom Boom (My son’s book, don’t judge)

Four Places you have visited: ( I’ve never left mainland USA)

1. New Orleans (twice for Mardi Gras and once to help rebuild after Hurricane Katrina)

2. Miami (Orange Bowl: University of Louisville defeats Wake Forest)

3. Chicago (a few times)

4. Colorado (Since I used to live there and all)

name.4

Four places I’d rather be right now:

1. Hawaii

2. Ireland

3. Australia

4. Home

Four things I don’t eat:

1. Seafood (except tuna)

2. Chinese food (I’ll eat any other Asian cuisine, I have an unrealistic paranoia about animals in the food)

3. Sushi

4. Chitlins (Chitterlings)

name.5

Four of my favorite foods:

1. Enchiladas made by my mom or myself (I do not like enchiladas at restaurants)

2. All of the cheese (except blue cheese, it looks like mold)

3. Pretty much all Mexican food

4. Fettuccini Alfredo

Four TV shows I watch:

1. MTV’s The challenge

2. Grey’s Anatomy

3. Modern Family

4. Most trashy reality TV shows

name.6

Four things I’m looking forward to this year:

1. Travelling somewhere, anywhere. I haven’t the state is almost 4 years and it’s killing me)

2. My holiday break from work

3. New Year’s Eve with my man

4. Working on my business plans

Four things I’m always saying:

1. This is delicious

2. So you know it’s real

3. I love you (to my son and bf)

4. Freakin’ (insert next word here)

name.7

6 thoughts on “It’s all about ME!!

  1. Yes to all cheeses except for blue. I can eat it only in salads and even then, only a small amount. Otherwise it makes me feel like I’m eating baby vomit.

    And as for food, I love all kinds. I’m a huge seafood and sushi lover and I do love me some Chinese foooooooooooood. Lol. I grew up in Hawaii where there is a heavy Asian influence so…yeah. I do love me some Mexican food though there aren’t many “authentic” Mexican places here on Guam. But I can basically eat Mexican or Italian food every single fucking day for the rest of my life.

    I’m thinking about doing a reintroduction type of post as my first post of 2015 so I’ll probably steal some of the topics on this. 😉

Leave a Reply

