Return of me/Thanksgiving photos

I apologize for my absence over the past week. I guess I took an impromptu break from blogging. I didn’t plan it, it just sort of happened. I was busy and lazy and all that fun stuff. Maybe you noticed, maybe you didn’t. Either way, I’ve missed you guys. I had an amazing pre-thanksgiving post planned but ended up doing actual work so I didn’t write it. Today I am finally getting this hair colored after asking for your opinions about 4 months ago. I usually don’t wait so long but I have been living the ‘pay all my bills and buy nothing else’ life lately. Well kind of. I have been buying Christmas presents like nobodies business. Moving on…

This is the best way to describe Thanksgiving for me.

thanks.5

Basically, I show up, I announce my arrival, have one of my brothers go to my car and carry in the drinks because I don’t contribute to the cooking portion of Thanksgiving. My job is simple, bring the beverages and eat all of the food. After you eat, ask where the to-go boxes are and start packing up as much food as possible to take back home.

thanks.83

I don’t really just sit around the entire time. I take pictures and try to teach my grandma the art known as ‘selfies’. She said, “how do you get yourself to look like that in pictures?” I’m guessing she is implying that I look better in photos than I do in real life. Mission accomplished! J/K. She clearly was being a diva because she kept putting her head in front of my face. I was like, hey grandma, I’m in the picture too, slide over a bit. My grandma and I are a lot alike, we are sarcastic and we think we are the funniest people in the world. If I had to bet on someone to win an accidental comedy championship I would go to grandma for the win!

thanks.3

My brother David and I just can’t seem to ever take a picture with a normal face. I guess its because we are comfortable with looking like fools as long as we do it together.

thanks.1

My oldest brother Jared refused to take a selfie because in his words. “Those kind of pictures are stupid and go on Facebook. Facebook is stupid.” I mean, he is kind of right but I won’t let him kill my vibe.

thanks.4

I took pictures with my other three brothers but for some reason they don’t know how to keep their eyes open for the flash. I’ll keep those gems for my own person laughter party. Here is my tiny mom. She is such a sweet and little lady. She stands at 5’2 and I just love having a little mom. I started to outgrow here around the age of 10 and finally stopped growing when I hit 5’9. Having is short mom has always been fun, and she takes the short jokes pretty well. My mom’s entire side of the family is actually short so when she decided to have gigantic children it meant free reign to make fun of all my aunts and uncles. It really never gets old honestly.

thanks

My son and nephew just would not allow me to get a picture of them both looking at the camera. This was the best one of them. They had an amazing time together and hated to leave one another.

thanks.9

My grandpa bought a gun and while I look really excited I was actually terrified to hold it. I get nervous around guns but I had to force myself to go shoot it anyway. It was pretty cool but still rather intimidating.

thanks.6

After I ate all of the food and packed up enough to feed a small village I helped clear the table and get the dishes together. My family cooks as if we are having a small community gathering so there is always a ton left over. Seriously, they made three 20+ turkeys for 13 people (two of which were children). That’s just a scratch of the surface. I enjoyed my time off from work and I should be returning to my regularly scheduled blogging now.

thanks.2

Have a great week friends!

-Christina

4 thoughts on “Return of me/Thanksgiving photos

  1. aww looks like you had a great time. your grandma is hilarious, sticking her head in front of yours 🙂 my brothers suck with smiling or opening their eyes in photos too, like wtf.

Leave a Reply

