I don’t like you

I am  having a fabulous Wednesday and I can’t wait to get off of work today! I can only hope that you are enjoying your day as well. With that being said, let me complain/confess real quick about my true feelings for a coworker of mine.

I have a problem with a co-worker of mine. He acts like he is on his period about 92% of the time. He constantly inserts himself into situations and conversations that are do not include him. He is always concerned with issues that do not require his lack of expertise. He is always trying to talk about your personal life and offering you things that you would never want. Ever! He tries way too hard. I even feel bad for being annoyed sometimes. Just this morning he decided he needed to go to a last minute meeting and apologized about 50 times for not telling me sooner. I was elated that he needed to go. I couldn’t wait for him to leave. He took about 10 minutes apologizing and saying he wished he had given me more notice.

wed.1

Can I be honest? His presence is not necessary for the daily tasks of our office to run. It will be just fine whether or not he is here. We know this to be true because he has only worked her for about 5 months and prior to him, the position didn’t even exist. We were fine without him. I don’t even really know what he does all day.

There. I confess, I can’t stand my coworker. He has no idea. I try to keep the peace.

wed

Thanks for the input on my hair color. I’m not sure when I will get it done because my dollars don’t exactly equate to being able to afford a hair coloring job at the salon. I have been debating on doing it myself but I am a bit fearful of what the result may be. Happy hump day!

 

Vodka and Soda
The Hump Day Blog Hop
4 thoughts on “I don’t like you

  1. I’m on my phone, I hope this goes through. I appreciate your honesty, and no doubt I’m sure everyone can relate. I hate those types that just try waaaaay too hard, drives me insane.

    • It went through. Yay! I try to be nice but sometimes, it is really tough. I re-read my post last night and thought that it may have been the opposite of what I was trying to do earlier in the week or was it last week? I can’t remember. I need to be kind in spite of all of it. After all, it’s not really a big deal. I just annoy easily.

Leave a Reply

