Motivation

As some of you may recall I was feeling a bit down about a week ago (insert rap song). I have since come back to life and realized that I am in control of me and I am going to be happy dang it. I watched a video (midway down on this post) yesterday and it made me feel on top of my game. She mentions this quote.

motivation

All of a sudden, I had an epiphany and realized that I was the one walking around with the dark cloud over my head and it was time to let that sunshine again. I should not give people and things the power to change my mood (only my period can do that).

I know that I will still have days that are not as good as others, I also know that I can only control how I feel and what I accomplish. Even if other people let me down and disappoint me, I can still make something happen each and everyday. Everyday is significant and everyday brings new opportunities and possibilities. I am accountable for my own actions and as long as I am carrying myself in a way that I can be proud of than I can be happy.

People will let us down, technology will let us down, hell, we will even let ourselves down from time to time. One thing I can do, is ensure that I am being genuine to myself and others. I’ll never do anything intentionally to hurt myself or others and I will stand by my word.

I hope that the video gives you an extra kick in the pants and helps you feel better about life as it did for me. Make someone else smile today; even if you don’t like them. They may need it.

5 thoughts on “Motivation

Leave a Reply

