Aging 100th post

I’m sure I have mentioned before that I work on a college campus. It occurred to me on Tuesday that I am getting old. When I look in the mirror I never notice that look any different; I have to see a picture of 19 year old Christina, or even 24 year old Christina. On Tuesday, I started a class offered by the University to faculty and staff that is related to fitness and nutrition. When I walked into the building I immediately felt like ‘the mom’. All of the students look like 12 year olds and I don’t understand life any longer.

Point is, when you hang around the same people, work with people that are all about 20 years older than you, it is hard to notice your age. I’ve got 30 knocking on my door in 2015 and I am starting to realize that maybe my face is getting old. This is a motivator. I don’t want to be in my 30’s and unable to do things I used to be able to do. Even better, when I hit 40 I still want to be able to play a game of basketball. My son will be a teenager then and I want him to have to work to beat me (maybe, he will be better hopefully).

My son will be 3 next week. Time; it waits for no one. You can’t buy it, share it, save it, donate it, or create it. All you can do is manage it. How do you manage your time? I need some tips to get me utilizing every minute I have doing something that makes me a better person, friend, mother, daughter, sister, girlfriend, employee, water drinker…etc. I want to be a better person and learn everyday.

I’m going to keep working on me until the day I can no longer breathe. Apparently this is my 100th post. Thanks for always reading and being so supportive. I truly appreciate the time that everyone takes to read the crap that I write about.

4 thoughts on “Aging 100th post

  1. I agree wholeheartedly. It’s so important to ALWAYS keep working to better yourself, whether it be physically or mentally. Age is just a number, and we are really only as old as we feel!

Leave a Reply

