Mind control

I don’t like this race

Constant speed adjustments

Maneuvering the pace

Slightly slower at times

In order to make the distance

Faster than a bullet in others

Flooded

How to slow it down?

To walk

To live in the now, the here

This tempo cannot be sustained

Need to shift gears

What’s the rush?

Outrunning

Out jumping

Reaching so far ahead

I shout and shout for it to stop

Just let me sit here

Just let me be

This is not allowed

Analyze, plan, review

How do you train it?

Slow the speed

Change the course

Hit the brakes

Overanalyzing, over planning, over thinking

How do you outsmart your own mind?

That about sums up the way I feel sometimes when my mind just won’t let me be. Actually wrote this sometime last week when I decided I was going to be more creative. For those who are over-thinkers than you can very much relate to this. What do you think?

Also, the world lost one of the best comedians of our time. Someone we all grew up watching. His soul is at peace. Prayers out to his family. Here are some of my favorites from this wonderful man.

robin williamsDead Poets Society

robin williams.1Aladdin

robin williams.2Hook

robin williams.3What Dreams May Come

robin williams.4Mrs. Doubtfire

robin williams.5Happy Feet 1 & 2

robin williams.6Jumanji

What are some of your favorites with Robin Williams?

8 thoughts on “Mind control

  1. oh it is so very sad about robin williams. my thoughts are with his family and friends.
    hook was my fave, aladdin and jumanji as well. oh, and patch adams. god i loved patch adams.

Leave a Reply

