You’re my best friend

beyonce.3

I have a confession. I’ve been keeping my best friend a secret. I know I have talked about a couple of people here and there but I have never just came right out and told you. Beyoncé. There. The truth is out. We even had our children in 2011. She intentionally had a girl after she found out I was having a boy so they can grow up and get married after a love affair similar to the one that played out in the movie “Love and Basketball” (except my son won’t be such a douche at times.)

Today being Wednesday and all I figured I would share with you a time when we got into a disagreement. A few years ago Kanye released this picture of him and Beyoncé saying that she was the best connect four player in the entire world.

beyonce.1Kanye forgot to give me photo cred; I was totally snapping all the shots

Here is Kanye’s statement regarding the game. “So last night at Jay’s new 40/40 club in Las Vegas  she (Beyoncé) beat me 9 times in a row! (and I didn’t even spaz lol) here’s a photo of the only game I won!” -Kanye

beyonce.4

He forgot to mention that I am Beyoncé’s connect four coach and actually gave him a few pointers to beat her. You know how girls are. Beyoncé forgot to invite me to the wedding so I had to retaliate in some way. I considered sneaking into one of her vocal sessions and singing the back up harmonies (since I sound like a dying cat when I sing) to try to sabotage her album sales. Not sure she would get over that as easily. Plus the album would still probably go platinum. Hoes love some Beyoncé.

beyonce.2

When I admitted to my mistake Beyoncé looked at me and said “If you like it then you should of put a ring on it!”

beyonce.5

Just like that, I said here you go. “Rock so big you can’t fit your hand in your new purse.” I know you thought that was Jay but him and I sound very similar when we talk. Sometimes I even stand in on performances with Beyoncé so that he can finish organizing her clothes for her. I mean, she is the queen.

beyonce.6

We have since moved forward and are still great friends. I think Beyoncé may have sabotaged my Connect Four skills however because now, I can’t even win a game when it is written on paper. It’s ok though. I’m just happy we could work through our differences and remain great friends.

beyonce.7

It’s Wednesday. Time for the blog humping and hopping. Let’s get it!

Vodka and Soda
The Hump Day Blog Hop
24 thoughts on “You’re my best friend

  1. You are hilarious! Love me some Queen Bey always have and always will. PS have you seent the GQ Kanye cover. Aside from the vitriol he spewed in the actual article. .. he looked quite hot!

    • I haven’t seen it yet. I did hear some of his quotes though and found it hilarious that he quoted the movie step brothers after trying to make some other outlandish remarks. He is nuts! We may just need to do a monthly Kanye link-up “Ish Kanye says” It happens all the time! lol.

    • I honestly can’t tell you. My imagination is always turned on. I create completely ridiculous scenarios all the time and have no idea how this happens. Glad to bring laughs to you!

Leave a Reply

