Confession Session

I’m pretty sure someone has used that title before considering it is such a simple rhyme. I have decided to participate in the hump day confessions although I really don’t know what I am going to confess yet… Let’s get this started shall we.

I follow a lot of the athletes on Instagram that play for my alma matter, the University of Louisville. Not only do I follow them, I follow their significant other, their families, and their close friends. This became awkward on a typical Saturday when I stopped by Aldo. One of the athletes ex-girlfriends just started working there that I follow on IG. She was really nice and thankfully did not recognize that I Instagram stalk her. She has like 11K followers so it makes sense. I’m not cool enough.

I hate wearing high heels but I wear them anyway and act as if I am a professional and there is zero pain. I’m completely comfortable standing on the tips of my toes with my heels 3-6 inches of the ground for extended periods of time. Total piece of cake. Can I do this all day? Sure! Why do I love something that hurts so good?

I order a bunch of stuff online and when I get it the first thing I do is decide what will be returned to the store. How was I supposed to be sure that I would like something that a 5’10 112 pound model was wearing? I mean I am 5’9 but nowhere near that skinny. You’ve seen the padding I’m working with.

I am addicted to trashy reality TV. I LOVE to watch the drama go down. Even if it is fake, I don’t care if these people are actors just pretending to be themselves but their lives are not really as crazy as they act on TV. Or are they?

I break traffic laws on a daily basis, usually more then once. It’s the speed limit, they aren’t fast enough. I have a problem. I have gotten plenty of tickets in multiple states but I can’t stop. I never get out of the tickets either. I am always in a hurry to get somewhere to wait. My friends are always late and I am always early so I get there first and get upset that I have to wait on everyone. Speaking of waiting…..

I am the most impatient person when it comes to anything involving me waiting on someone else. If we have agreed to meet for lunch at 12 and you are late, every minute after 12 I feel like I am holding in a monster so as not to rip your head off. I can’t even tell you why I haven’t gotten past this yet. Almost everyone I associate with is late all the time! One would think I would adjust accordingly. Nope. I just set myself up for frustration.

With that I’ll conclude my confessions. Mostly because I don’t really feel like anything I do is weird or that out of the ordinary thus making it difficult to ‘confess’ too much of anything. I really need to pay more attention to my actions because I am positive there are things I don’t share with you fabulous people. Per usual I will also join in the Hump Day Blog Hop. Stop by and check both of the link-ups. Some pretty

Vodka and Soda
The Hump Day Blog Hop
21 thoughts on “Confession Session

  1. yay go UofL! lol i don’t follow any of the players or any of their significant others though 😉 and oh my when people keep me waiting, it is so rude. it’s like they think their time is more valuable than mine, and i get so mad so by the time they do get there, i’m about ready to rip their heads off. although sometimes, i’m running late for a good reason and i dont feel bad haha.

    • As long as you are a UofL fan that is all that matters lol :). I tend to be late as well but only mind when others do it. I keep it to myself though to avoid being a hypocrite. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. I’m SO addicted to trashy reality television it’s ridiculous. I just can’t pass it up! And I definitely hate waiting on people…unless there’s a good reason as to why they had to be late.

    • I don’t know what it is about watching them that makes me fell a little bit better about my situation. Not financially of course because they get paid.. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  3. Oh girl I love this! I break the speed limit probably daily shhhhhhh… I like speed what can I say. Im short as hell and also hate heels but I suck it up .. most days. And well patience is a virtue I do not possess!

  4. I was actually thinking about how the significant others of celebs feel when they are not celebs and are suddenly have a shit load of followers.. at least she is nice in real life 🙂

  5. I’m tiny (5’1″) so heels are mandatory for me so I don’t look and feel like a 12-year-old. Thankfully I sit down for most of my work day and keep my feet up whenever I can.

    And yeah, those models online drive me nuts! Unfortunately all the stores I order from are not on the island so I end up keeping everything. Then I give it away to someone else eventually.

    • That’s good. I bring a spare set of flats to work for the days that I have to run somewhere. I love that you are tiny! Krystal is tiny as well and I feel like I can be the 5’9 shield for you guys! Add some heels and I can start dunkin on anyone who wants it! lol

      I’ve never been to Hawaii. I need to sometime though. Or else what is the point of life? lol.

Leave a Reply

