I won an award!! Now you win an award!

Brittney from Brittney Breaking Free nominated me for the Sunshine Award (throws glitter in the air and twirls.) I love to win stuff, even if it is something like this. I always feel honored that someone thought about little ol me. 🙂

ss award

Rules:

1. Post 11 random facts about yourself
2. Answer 11 questions from the blogger than nominated you
3. Nominate 11 bloggers to receive the award
4. Write your own 11 questions for those bloggers
5. Notify them of the award.
1. I have 5 brothers, 2 half-brothers, and 1 half-sister
2. I grew up in Denver, CO
3. I hate my earlobes
4. I have a scar or my right thigh that looks like a giant centipede
5. I can still do a backbend
6. I am Mexican, Indian, and German
7. I am addicted to trashy reality TV like Love and Hip Hop Atlanta and New York
8. I am obsessed with Denzel Washington
9. My favorite app is Target’s Cartwheel app
10. I love changing my hair color

1. If you could change one thing in your past what would it be?

I would have studied more in college and chosen a different degree; although I wouldn’t know some of the people I do now so maybe I would change nothing….

2. What is your go to comfort food?

Mexican food!!! All day.. and Reese Cups, and Qdoba.. really I could keep going

3. What was the last book you read?

and finished?… Who knows, I don’t finish books but I would love to read #girlboss if anyone wants to lend me their copy. 🙂

4.Tell me one thing that makes your hometown special.

I don’t think I have a home town.. My family doesn’t live in CO where we grew up and they don’t live where I went to high school in KY either.. Is this bad?

5.What is your dream job?

I would love to work in sports marketing or journalism. I did an internship with Nelligan Sports Marketing while in college and fell in love with it.

6. One thing that will make you never read a blog again?

To many sponsored posts. I don’t want to read product reviews over and over again.

7. Twitter or Facebook?

Instagram.. I guess Twitter to answer your question.

8. Fave show to binge watch?

I don’t really binge watch anything.. usually it takes me two days just to watch one episode. I used to binge watch “The Game”

9.If you could visit with anyone dead or alive who would it be?

Martin Luther King Jr., that man had some wisdom that we are lacking even today.

10. Who is your celebrity crush?

John Legend

11. Why did you start your blog?

I used to keep a journal and my hand would cramp from writing, plus I am a pretty quick typist and thought maybe other people will care about what I have to say.. or not.

Here are 11 bloggers that I am nominating.. they may or may not participate.. Do they even know who I am? lol

  1. Alexandria from The Mundays
  2. Aubrey Leigh from ALG, Uninterrupted
  3. Marla Jan from Luck Fupus
  4. Rikki from Momma’s got a Dude’s Name
  5. Aisha from Soul & Spirit
  6. Jena from I’m Perfectly Human
  7. Crystal from My Not So Grown Up Life
  8. Amanda from Kids & Cabernet
  9. Amy from Getz Girl on Fire
  10. Amy from The Diary of a Fat Mommy
  11. Kristin from Hopelessly Ever After

Here are your 11 Questions

  1. WordPress or Blogger
  2. What is your favorite Blog Post
  3. How did you come up with the name of your Blog?
  4. Worst thing about being a Blogger?
  5. Best thing about being a Blogger?
  6. When was your Blog born?
  7. Is there anything you will not discuss on your Blog?
  8. Do your family and friends know about your Blog?
  9. Do you have a goal for your Blog?
  10. Have you received negative feedback about your Blog?
  11. What is one thing we don’t know about your blog?

 

6 thoughts on “I won an award!! Now you win an award!

Leave a Reply

