Let’s eat; everything! + Let your light shine link-up

I hate to break it to you but I am about to turn 29. I know, I know. How can this be true? Someone so youthful, so energetic, so…. immature. I feel the same way! It just does not make sense to me that my life in my 20’s is coming to a close very quickly and for some reason I figured it would have lasted a bit longer. It felt like I was a teenager for eternity and then once I turned 21 I blacked out and woke up as soon as I am about to be 29.

For this special occasion I have taken the day off of work tomorrow to give myself some alone time while my son goes to daycare to clean my house, do some laundry, get a manicure, work-out, maybe go for a quick swim if it doesn’t rain. You know, grown up stuff. It’s hard to get all of that done and play with my son. I usually prefer playtime so I just let the rest of the stuff sit and wait for another day. Don’t worry, I’ll recap my Friday to Sunday celebration for you soon enough!

I love birthdays. Everyone’s birthday! Maybe I just really love to celebrate now that I think of it. Anyway, the point of this post is to ask for your help. I have eaten like someone who has never seen convenience food before or tasted the greasy goodness that is Pizza. Everyday this week someone has assisted me in eating unhealthy and I love them for that. All in the name of my good ol’ bday. You can help by making sure I am working out and eating right next week. I’m going to try to post it on Friday’s, or Wednesday’s or really just any day when I don’t have a cleaver post in mind. A day similar to today.

Today is Let your Light Shine Thursday and I’m joining in for the first time. Being my birthday week I figured this was a great post to share. Hope on over and check out the other fantastic bloggers that join in!

Let Your Light Shine

Since today is my Friday I find it hard to get focused and motivated but I do need to get some things done and turned in before I leave this afternoon. With that said, I will leave you for now but don’t worry; I will always come back for you friends! I give you a picture of me graduating from preschool… adorbs.

preschool

4 thoughts on “Let’s eat; everything! + Let your light shine link-up

Leave a Reply

