30 in 30

photo 2 (9)

One of my new favorite bloggers put an idea out into the universe that I have decided to participate in. Why? Well, because when you make other people happy than you get happy and everyone is happy and who in the world does not want to be happy out there? I know I love to be happy and to laugh all day long. The basic idea is that you will send 30 letters in 30 days out to obviously 30 people via snail mail. Don’t forget to hashtag it. #themundays30in30. Also, stop on over and check out Alexandria over at The Munday’s. Here is her link. Please join us and if you would like some mail from me just email me your address and I’ll send you one too!

In other news, I have noticed that I have a terrible addiction to checking my phone all the time to see if I missed something. Even if it has not made a sound. I rarely realize that I have been doing this until I saw this video on facebook called “Look up”. If you haven’t watched it then click the link and watch it then come back to me… I’ll wait. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z7dLU6fk9QY
photo 4 (6)

 

It made me realize how much I am missing out on my son’s life just by even glancing at my phone for a quick five minutes. I have been trying really hard to put it down and focus on him. It has made a difference already. He goes to sleep much faster at bed time. I don’t know if it is because I am putting in more effort to play with him and it is wearing him out or what. All I can say is that I feel happier so far. Seeing his smile always puts me in the best mood and knowing that he is getting the time with me that he needs is fulfilling as well. So let’s all come together, send some letters, put our phones down and make someone smile today!

smiledEven grumpy cat smiles, on the inside.

 

Have a great week!

4 thoughts on “30 in 30

Leave a Reply

